MBA Committee Chairmen


Chairman: John Beck, Jr., Emmis Communications, St. Louis

The MBA will carry out its regulatory and legislative functions through the Legislative Affairs Committee.

Objective: The Legislative Affairs Committee will identify and lobby on all legislative or regulatory issues that impact the success, prosperity and survival of Missouri ‘s broadcasters.


Chairman: Chad Mahoney, Quincy Broadcasting, Hannibal/Quincy

The MBA provides training, education, information, and recognition at the annual convention. The committee is made up of a cross selection of broadcasters from different departments and market sizes.

Objective: Plan and assist with the MBA Convention.

Miles.Ramsay.crop AWARDS COMMITTEE

Chairman: Miles Ramsay, Eagle Communications, St. Joseph

The MBA will recognize extraordinary broadcasting and leadership in Missouri through the Awards Committee.

Objective: The Awards Committee will determine the categories that best exemplify the high standards of Missouri’s broadcasters and recognize achievement of those same standards throughout Missouri by sharing examples of high achievement with the membership.


Chairman: Kim Grant, Hubbard Radio, St. Louis

The MBA recognizes that digital is one of the fastest growing and important elements in broadcasting.

Objective: The Digital Committee was established in 2017 to guide the MBA in providing products, services and training programs that benefit member stations.