EAS (Emergency Alert System)

 

 

Operational Area Chairmen / Local Primary Stations

State EAS Broadcast Chairman:  Bob Moore  417-718-5213   bob.moore@mbaweb.org

 

Cape Girardeau

Dean Field
Chief Engineer
(573) 335-8291
deanfield@riverradio.net

Mississippi River Radio
Cape Girardeau

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KEZS FM – 102.9
Cape Girardeau
Dean Fields
(573) 335-8291
deanfields@riverradio.net
KWKZ FM – 106.1
Cape Girardeau
Bill Anderson
(573) 334-7800
cuz@kwkz.com

Farmington

Kevin Brooks
Chief Engineer
(573) 756-6476
kbrooks@j98.com

Alpha Media
Farmington

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KTJJ FM – 98.5
Farmington
Kevin Brooks
(573) 756-6476
kbrooks@j98.com
KDBB FM – 104.3
Park Hills
Jason Loughary
(573) 431-2000
jason@b104fm.com

Hannibal

Gary Glaenzer
Chief Operator
(217) 370-7257
Glaenzer@frontier.com

Townsquare Media
Hannibal

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KGRC FM
Quincy, IL
Phil Reilly
(217) 242-8310
preilly@staradio.com
KICK FM – 97.9
Hannibal
Gary Glaenzer
(217) 370-7257
Glaenzer@frontier.com

Kansas City

Kirk Chestnut
Chief Engineer
(913) 744-3903
kchestnut@entercom.com

Entercom Radio of Kansas City
Mission, KS

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KMBZ FM – 98.1/KCSP AM – 610
Mission, KS
Kirk Chestnut
(913) 744-3903
kchestnut@entercom.com
KCMO FM  – 94.9
Mission, KS
Dennis Eversoll
(913) 514-3000
dennis.eversoll@cumulus.com
KPOW FM  – 97.7
Sedalia, MO
Stuart Steinmetz
(660) 826-5005

Poplar Bluff

Charley Lampe
Chief Engineer
(573) 718-2293
charley@riverradio.net

Mississippi River Radio
Poplar Bluff, MO

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KKLR FM – 94.5
Poplar Bluff
Charley Lampe
(573) 718-2293
charley@riverradio.net
KJEZ FM – 95.5
Poplar Bluff
Charley Lampe
(573) 718-2293
charley@riverradio.net

Rolla

Mike Edwards
General Manager
(417) 532-9111
mike.edwards@

alphamediausa.com
Alpha Media, Lebanon

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KJEL FM – 103.7
Lebanon
Mike Edwards
(417) 532-9111
mike.edwards@

alphamediausa.com

KZNN FM – 105.3
Rolla
Steve Gigstad
(573) 364-2525
kznnpd@yahoo.com

St. Louis

Mike Waldman
Station Engineer
(314) 444-3274
mwaldman@stl.cbs.com

CBS, St. Louis

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KMOX AM – 1120 / KEZK FM – 102.5
St. Louis
Joe Geerling
(314) 444-3273
WIL FM – 92.3
St. Louis
Marshall Rice
(314) 983-6000
KFTK FM – 97.1
St. Louis, Emmis Communications
Sam Caputa
(314) 621-0400

Springfield

David Rahmoeller
Chief Engineer
(417) 865-6614
david.rahmoeller@scripps.com

The E.W. Scripps Company
Springfield

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KTTS FM – 94.7
Springfield
David Rahmoeller
(417) 865-6614
david.rahmoeller@scripps.com
KTXR FM – 101.3
Springfield
Dale Blankenship
(417) 862-3990
ktxr@radiospringfield.com

Central Missouri (Columbia/Jefferson City)

Steve Morse
Chief Engineer
(573) 893-5696
stevem@zrgmail.com

Zimmer Radio of Mid Missouri
Jefferson City

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KTXY FM (Columbia) – 106.9
Columbia
Mike Mayfield
(573) 875-1099
mikem@zrgmail.com
KWOS AM – 950
Jefferson City
Steve Morse
(573) 893-5696
stevem@zrgmail.com
KATI FM – 94.3
Jefferson City
Steve Morse
(573) 893-5696
stevem@zrgmail.com

Kirksville

John Wise
Operations Manager
(660) 665-9841
johnwise@cableone.net

KIRX, Inc.
Kirksville

LP 1 & LP 2 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KRXL FM – 94.5/KTUF FM – 93.7
Kirksville
John Wise
(660) 665-9841
johnwise@cableone.net
KLTE FM – 107.9
Kirksville
Teresa Dorris
(660) 627-5583
tdorris@bottradionetwork.com

Moberly

Lloyd Collins
Chief Engineer
(660) 263-1500
Lloyd.collins@

alphamediausa.com
Alpha Media, Moberly

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KRES FM – 104.7
Moberly
Lloyd Collins
(660) 263-1500
Lloyd.collins@

alphamediausa.com

KZBK FM – 96.9
Brookfield
Dale Palmer/Jeff elliot
(660) 258-3383
gm@bestbroadcastgroup.com

kfmz@bestbroadcastgroup.com

St. Joseph

Kevin Wagner
Director of Operations
(816) 752-0095
kevin.wagner@eagleradio.net

Eagle Communications
St. Joseph

LP 1 & LP 2 Station(s)


KFEQ AM – 680 / KSJQ FM – 92.7 / KKJO FM – 105.5
St. Joseph
Kevin Wagner
(816) 752-0095
kevin.wagner@eagleradio.net
KKWK FM – 100.1
Cameron
Doug Schmitz
(816) 632-6661
doug.schmitz@alphamediausa.com

Tri-State (Joplin/Pittsburg)

Ron Peterson, Sr.
General Manager
(417) 359-3417
ronsr@cbciradio.com

Carthage Broadcasting Company
Carthage, MO

LP 1 Station(s)
LP 2 Station(s)

KSYN FM – 92.5
Joplin
Chad Elliot
(417) 624-1025
Chade@zrgmail.com
KMXL FM – 95.1
Carthage
Ron Peterson, Sr.
(417) 359-3417
ronsr@cbciradio.com

West Plains

Dwane Porter
Chief Engineer
(417) 264-7211
dwane100@hotmail.com

E-Communications
Thayer, MO

LP 1 Station(s)
 LP 2 Station(s)

KSPQ FM – 93.9
West Plains
Jim White
(417) 293-1935 cell
(417) 932-5179 home
olewizard52@hotmail.com
KAMS FM – 95.1
Thayer
Dwane Porter
(417) 264-7211
dwane100@hotmail.com

 

Array ( [marginTop] => 100 [pageid] => 799387306994049025 [alignment] => left [width] => 292 [height] => 300 [color_scheme] => light [header] => header [footer] => footer [border] => true [scrollbar] => scrollbar [linkcolor] => #2EA2CC )