2020 MBA Foundation Scholarships Awarded

We are honored to announce the following MBA scholarship winners along with their sponsoring stations.


Luke Quesenberry is a 2020 graduate of Webb City High School and sponsored by KNEO-FM in Neosho.  Luke will receive the Don Hicks Scholarship in the amount of $3,000.  He plans to attend the University of Missouri majoring in Mass Communications.


Lauryn Morrow, from Blackburn, Missouri, currently attends State Fair Community College and plans to enter the University of Central Missouri this fall majoring in Digital Media Production.  Lauryn was sponsored by KMMO in Marshall.  She will receive a $2,000 scholarship.


Samantha Walker will also receive a $2,000 scholarship towards her goal of obtaining a journalism degree from MU with a focus in broadcasting.  Samantha was sponsored by Ozarks Public Broadcasting and recently graduated from Joplin High School.


Chiara Sbravatti Cotrim is a student at Missouri Southern State University in Joplin majoring in Mass Communication.  Chiara was sponsored by KGCS-TV and will receive a $1,500 scholarship. Chiara is currently the part-time radio coordinator for KXMS 88.7 on the Missouri Southern campus.


Congratulations to these students who plan to pursue a career in broadcasting!