Missouri Broadcasters Association Inducts Four Hall of Famers and Presents 184 MBA Awards, Including TV and Radio Stations of the Year

The Missouri Broadcasters Association held its 2017 Awards Banquet on Saturday, June 10th at the Branson Hilton Convention Center.  The evening was part of the MBA annual convention and included dinner, entertainment, Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and MBA Awards Presentation.

Mark Gordon, MBA President/CEO said, “The Hall of Fame is a celebration of the past accomplishments of four amazing broadcasters who set the standard for today’s new generation of Missouri radio and television broadcasters, who were also recognized for their tremendous work over the past year.

2017 Hall of Fame inductees included Ralph Foster, founder of KWTO-AM in Springfield; Dan Kelly, voice of the St. Louis Blues; Larry Moore, news anchor from KMBC-TV in Kansas City and Marci Burdick, journalist, manager and corporate executive.  184 awards were presented to Missouri’s best radio and TV stations during the MBA Awards, including Stations of the Year presentations to KOMU-TV, Columbia and KZPT-FM, Kansas City.

The MBA also recognized Missouri 7th District Congressman, Billy Long with the Friend of Missouri Broadcasters Award.  Mike Edwards, General Manager of Alpha Media radio stations in Lebanon and Waynesville, received the Distinguished Broadcaster Award.  National Association of Broadcasters Executive Vice President of Radio, John David emceed the event.  There were 335 broadcasters and guests in attendance.


Array ( [marginTop] => 100 [pageid] => 799387306994049025 [alignment] => left [width] => 292 [height] => 300 [color_scheme] => light [header] => header [footer] => footer [border] => true [scrollbar] => scrollbar [linkcolor] => #2EA2CC )